Martha White Muffin MIx

Last night, I decided that I wanted to make little muffins with my mini muffin pan that I finally bought myself. Said pan is Wilton’s brand, which I really like. I usually buy it when I find it on sale, which is how I got this particular pan.

I’ve been picking up random baking mixes sometimes while grocery shopping, which is bad considering my little kitchen, which feels a lot like the mini muffin version of kitchens. But this did mean that I had a pack of Martha White’s banana nut muffin mix on hand for my baking endeavor of the evening.

Honestly, I picked this particular brand because it cost less than a dollar, so I figured that it wouldn’t hurt to try it.

Making these muffins is also really easy—all it required was a half cup of milk and some stirring. The back of the bag even had instructions specific to mini muffin pans, though said instructions seemed exactly the same. The cook time they gave was 10-12 minutes, so I set my timer for 10 minutes.

My kitchen quickly started smelling tasty, but just as quickly turned to smelling not so tasty in the last couple of minutes.

That should’ve been my sign to take the muffins out of the oven early.

Thankfully, the slightly burnt muffins slide very easily from the pan. Whether this was do to the pan, the mix, or the cooking spray I used on the, I don’t know but something worked.

Sadly, the muffins don’t have a lot of flavor to them. I’m not sure if this is because they should have been baked for something like 7-8 minutes instead of 10 or if it’s due to the muffin mix itself.

I will be trying this again because I want to see how these muffins taste when cooked properly.

One thought on “Martha White Muffin MIx

  1. Pingback: Super Easy Peanut Butter Cookies | No Penny Required

Leave a comment